Meet Your IEEE Executive Board 2015/2016

Meet Your IEEE Executive Board 2015/2016

Apr 25, 2015. | By: Natasha Wijoyo

Congratulations to the elected IEEE Executive Board of 2015/2016. Below you can find the names of your new IEEE Executive Board members:

  • President - Panth Shah
  • Vice President - Mete Morris
  • Programs Chair - Viral Mehta
  • Projects Chair - Nikita Vijay Chandapur
  • Membership Chair - Jay Sharma

There are still 3 more positions open. The positions are listed below. Contact us for further information.

Treasurer – Oversees all finances of the branch. This includes record keeping of all expenses, approving any expenditure of funds, and working with the Finance Board of the Student Government Association to write budgets and obtain funds from the Student Activities Fund.

External Secretary – Shall keep a record of all activities of the Branch and shall report the same to IEEE headquarters, together with any special reports required by IEEE Headquarters, within a reasonable time after each meeting.

Internal Secretary - Responsible in maintaining a roster of all active, inactive, and alumni members. The Secretary Internal shall keep a record of the names of members in attendance at the meetings. The Secretary Internal will also be responsible to take minutes at all meetings and perform any administrative actives requested of him by the President.


Here at the Illinois Institute of Technology, IEEE represents one of the largest student organizations on campus. Our organization strives to further students' professional and educational development through a wide array of opportunities. Please take a look at what we have to offer, and come visit the IEEE Office located in Siegel Hall 013!

Social Links

Drop By and Say Hi!

3301 South Dearborn, Rm 013
Chicago, IL 60616
United States.